Hamburg brand Schmuddelweddazoom

At otto.de we offer our customers a huge selection – and the perfect brand mix. Our assortment ranges all the way from our OTTO house brands John Devin and AJC to our OneStopShopping partners’ on-trend products, for instance from Fjällräven, BUTLERS, Passionata and adidas.

Our premium brands represent exactly that: high-quality materials, modern cuts and the very latest trends. Our customers can choose from an impressively wide selection of leading brands at otto.de, from Gaastra, Liebeskind and Desigual all the way to Stefanel, UGG and Bvlgari. And alongside our premium assortment, otto.de also offers young regional microlabels like Hamburg brand Schmuddelwedda, whose jackets and overcoats are just perfect for our typical northern weather!



Furniture, home textiles and home-furnishing inspiration are in great demand – Living and Durable Goods at OTTO

Otto.de is not only a magnet for fashion shoppers – we also have a Durable Goods selection to satisfy every wish. Our specialist teams track down the most in-demand products in Entertainment/Multimedia, Large and Small Household Appliances, Furniture/Home Affairs and Home Textiles and make sure these assortments are constantly updated. Alongside the OTTO specialist online shops yourhome, ekinova and cnouch, there’s an impressive selection of home appliances from leading retail brands such as Bosch, Bauknecht and Siemens directly available from otto.de.

OTTO is particularly successful in the Living and Furniture segments.

In line with our customers’ wishes, OTTO provides a richly diverse offer of Lifestyle and Living products: bright colours meet clean modern lines, warm cushions and upholstery cuddle up to light wood tones, while Scandinavian minimalism blends perfectly with classic country-house style – with a touch of indulgent romanticism.

Guido Maria Kretschmer for OTTOzoom

The result is outstanding quality and a lively home interior to suit every pocket. Since May this year, as Germany’s largest online retailer for Fashion and Lifestyle OTTO has been working together with leading fashion designer Guido Maria Kretschmer. This collaboration with Germany’s best-loved creator of fashion is focused especially on the OTTO Living assortment, designing unique product theme-worlds for the current OTTO assortment under Kretschmer’s creative direction. “I find working together with OTTO simply wonderful. The company and I share the same view of ‘democratic couture’ – that is, creating beautiful interiors affordable for all, and helping customers bring a little joy into their lives this way”, says the designer.

But trends apart, one thing will always hold true: goods that do not meet our high demand for quality, strict environmental protection and fair production conditions in sourcing countries stand no chance of making it into the OTTO assortment.

OTTO Product Managers – on a global quest for new styles

Our Product Managers are a guarantee for sales success and good taste.
They are key factors in predicting customer taste as accurately as possible, and integrating the latest trends into new assortment groups. They travel to the world’s major cities and know the street-style looks from New York to Paris like the back of their hand. This way, OTTO makes sure that our customers will find genuine fashion statements among the styles we offer.

“Our trend monitoring approach helps us create an enormous fashion assortment for our customers. When they browse otto.de they quickly realise this is a real shopping Eldorado. For large or small sizes, women and men, casual or business apparel, low budget or premium brands – we have an inspiring and comprehensive fashion assortment for every figure and every occasion”, states Oliver Klinck, Vice President Fashion Purchasing at OTTO.

 
First Mover

First Mover

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Assortments

Assortments

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Social Media

Social Media

 
 
 
 
 
 
 

Fashion & Lifestyle

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
© Otto (GmbH & Co KG), 22172 HAMBURG

Regenmantel von Schmuddelweddazoom

Unseren Kunden bieten wir auf otto.de eine große Auswahl und den perfekten Markenmix. Angefangen mit den OTTO-Eigenmarken John Devin und AJC reicht das Sortiment hin zu den trendigen Produkten unserer OneStopShopping Partner, wie zum Beispiel Fjällräven, BUTLERS, Passionata oder adidas.

Hochwertige Materialien, moderne Schnitte und brandneue Trends: Unsere Premiummarken vereinen genau das! Die breite, hochwertige Auswahl reicht von Brands wie Gaastra, Liebeskind, Desigual bis hin zu Stefanel, UGG und Bvlgari. Neben dem Premiumsortiment sind auf otto.de aber auch junge, regionale Kleinstlabel zu finden, wie die Hamburger Marke Schmuddelwedda. Für das typische, nordische Klima bietet Schmuddelwedda beispielsweise die passenden Jacken und Mäntel.



Möbel, Heimtextilien und inspirierende Wohnideen sind besonders gefragt: Living und Hartwaren bei OTTO

Auf otto.de werden nicht nur Fashion-Shopper fündig. Unser Angebot an Hartwaren lässt keine Wünsche offen. Entertainment/Multimedia, Groß- und Kleinelektro, Möbel/Home Affaire und Haus- und Heimtextil werden von spezialisierten Teams auf Trendtauglichkeit hin ausgewählt und regelmäßig aktualisiert. Neben den OTTO Spezialshops yourhome, ekinova oder cnouch bieten Handelsmarken wie Bosch, Bauknecht und Siemens eine große Produktauswahl an Haushaltsgeräten direkt auf otto.de an.

Besonders erfolgreich ist OTTO in den Bereichen Living und Möbel. Den Wünschen seiner Kunden entsprechend, bietet OTTO ein facettenreichen Lifestyle- und Livingangebot: Knallige Farben treffen auf moderne klare Linien, helle Hölzer auf warme Farbakzente und skandinavischer Minimalismus trifft auf Landhausstil und verspielte Romantik.

Guido Maria Kretschmer für OTTOzoom

Das Resultat: ein Maximum an Qualität und ein lebendiges Wohnen für jedes Budget.
Seit Mai schon kooperiert OTTO als Deutschlands größter Onlinehändler für Fashion und Lifestyle mit Modedesigner Guido Maria Kretschmer. Die Zusammenarbeit mit Deutschlands beliebtestem Modedesigner bezieht sich dabei auf das Living-Segment von OTTO: Unter der kreativen Führung des Designers entstehen ganz eigene Themenwelten für das aktuelle OTTO Sortiment.

„Die Zusammenarbeit mit OTTO ist für mich wunderbar. OTTO und ich stehen beide gewissermaßen für eine ‚democratic couture‘ – das heißt, mit jedem Budget schön wohnen zu können und sich dabei eine Freude zu machen.“, so der Designer.

Unabhängig von Trends gilt immer: Waren, die den hohen Anspruch an Qualität, Umweltschutz und faire Produktionsbedingungen in den Zulieferländern nicht erfüllen, haben bei OTTO keine Chance, ins Sortiment aufgenommen zu werden.

OTTO Product Manager: weltweit auf der Suche nach neuen Styles

Garant für den Erfolg und den guten Geschmack sind unsere Product Manager.

Sie sind wichtig, um den Geschmack der Kunden so gut wie möglich vorherzusagen und in die Zusammenstellung neuer Sortimentsstrecken einfließen lassen zu können. Sie reisen durch die Metropolen der Welt und kennen die aktuellen Streetstyle Looks von New York bis Paris aus dem Schlaf. OTTO sorgt so dafür, dass die Kunden Styles vorfinden, die immer echte Fashion-Statements sind.

„Durch dieses Trendmonitoring entsteht für unsere Kunden eine riesige Auswahl an Fashion. Beim Stöbern auf otto.de wird schnell klar, dass wir ein echtes Einkaufsmekka bieten. Ob Klein oder Groß, Frau oder Mann, Sport oder Business, Low Budget oder Premiummarken: Für jeden Typ und zu jedem Anlass bieten wir ein inspirierendes und umfassendes Sortiment", sagt Oliver Klinck, Direktor Einkauf Fashion bei OTTO.

 
 
otto.de - Vorreiter im digitalen Handel

otto.de - Vorreiter im digitalen Handel

 
 
 
 
 
Sortimente

Sortimente

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
Social Media: OTTO ist da, wo die Kunden sind

Social Media: OTTO ist da, wo die Kunden sind

 
 
 
 
 

Fashion & Lifestyle

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
© Otto (GmbH & Co KG), 22179 HAMBURG