Roombeez – the beehive of great interior-design ideas

Just like bees they buzz around picking up good ideas to spruce up their own four walls. The bloggers at Roombeez, OTTO’s new interior-design blog, offer readers creative insights into the interior design and lifestyle scene.

Happy interior dezzzzigning! OTTO‘s interior-design and lifestyle blog Roombeez went live in March 2014. This is where different contributing bloggers pool the nectar of their best discoveries, taking us with them into living spaces around the world, showing us how to assemble and combine furniture and interior accessories ourselves, and presenting the very latest interior furnishing trends.

Bild

Behind Roombeez is a seven-strong team of bloggers comprising media designers, interior architects and professional bloggers. Differently to OTTO’s Two for Fashion blog, the new concept is not based on permanent hosts but on multipliers who are already well-known in the social-media sphere. “Especially when designing what’s inside our own four walls there is the widest-possible range of tastes and preferences. With an extensive team of bloggers, who each stand for a different style of interior, we are offering the user a broad identification spectrum”, says Senior Project Lead René Murowski. The multi-blogger concept additionally creates a wider network and thus achieves a higher reach.

 
Roombeez Startseite
 

At www.roombeez.de users will find photos, videos and editorial content centred on interior design and furnishing. For instance, simple preserve jars become genuinely stylish furnishing accessories, while old wine crates are magically transformed into a country-house lounge table and other interiors are styled using OTTO products. What’s more, the contributing bloggers regularly report from trade fairs and congresses on the latest trends in the furniture sector.

 
Roombeez
 

At Roombeez, dialogue and interaction with the customer is not limited to the communication channel of its own blog: with its own Facebook, Pinterest, YouTube and Google Plus accounts, the interior-design blog becomes a social-media magazine, while at the same time approaching new target groups and extending its editorial content in a topic-specific way. “We address our readers and potential new customers wherever they gather and invite them to engage in discussion and co-create with us”, explains Murowski. “Personal dialogue with our users and emotionally-driven customer advice are integral parts of our concept.”

www.roombeez.de

 
 
Two for Fashion

Two for Fashion

 
Social Media: OTTO ist da, wo die Kunden sind

Social Media: OTTO ist da, wo die Kunden sind

 
 

Fashion & Lifestyle

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
© Otto (GmbH & Co KG), 22172 HAMBURG

Roombeez - das OTTO-Blog für ganz persönliche Wohnideen

Wie Bienen fliegen sie umher und sammeln gute Ideen, um die eigenen vier Wände aufzupeppen: Die Blogger von Roombeez, OTTOs neuem Einrichtenblog, bieten den Lesern einen kreativen Einblick in die Wohn- und Lifestyleszene.

Summ, summ, summ – happy rooming! Im März 2014 ist OTTOs Wohn- und Lifestyleblog Roombeez an den Start gegangen. Verschiedene Autoren tragen dort den Nektar ihrer besten Entdeckungen zusammen. Sie laden ein in Wohnräume aller Welt, zeigen, wie man Möbel- und Wohnaccessoires selber bauen kann und präsentieren die neuesten Einrichtungstrends.

Bild

Hinter Roombeez steckt ein siebenköpfiges Blogger-Team, das sich aus Mediendesignern, Innenarchitekten und hauptberuflichen Bloggern zusammensetzt. Anders als bei OTTOs Modeblog Two for Fashion setzt man nicht auf Stammhosts, sondern auf Multiplikatoren, die im Social Media Umfeld bereits bekannt sind. „Bei der Gestaltung der eigenen vier Wände gibt es die unterschiedlichsten Geschmäcker und Vorlieben. Mit einem großen Blogger-Team, das für verschiedene Einrichtungsstile steht, bieten wir den Usern ein breites Identifikationsspektrum und vielfältige Inspirationen“, sagt Senior Projektleiter René Murowski. Zudem schafft das Mehrbloggerkonzept ein größeres Netzwerk und dadurch eine höhere Reichweite.

 
Roombeez Startseite
 

Auf www.roombeez.de finden die User Fotos, Videos und redaktionelle Inhalte rund ums Thema Wohnen und Einrichten. So werden etwa einfache Konservendosen zu stilechten Wohnaccessoires und alte Weinkisten zum rustikalen Couchtisch umfunktioniert – andere Interieurs wiederum können mit OTTO-Produkten nachgestylt werden. Zudem sind die Autoren regelmäßig auf Messen und Kongressen und berichten von dort über die neusten Trends im Möbelbereich.

 
Roombeez
 

Der Dialog und die Interaktion mit den Usern beschränken sich bei Roombeez nicht nur auf den eigenen Blog als Kommunikationskanal. Mit einem eigenen Facebook-, Pinterest-, Youtube- und Google Plus-Account wird das Einrichtungsblog zum Social Media Magazin, gleichzeitig werden neue Zielgruppen angesprochen und Inhalte themenspezifisch verlängert. „Wir sprechen unsere Leser und potentielle Neukunden dort an, wo sie sich aufhalten und laden sie zum Diskutieren und Mitgestalten ein“, so Murowski. „Der persönliche Dialog mit den Usern und eine emotionale Beratung sind fester Bestandteil unseres Konzepts.“

Im September 2014 wurde Roombeez mit dem Digital Communication Award in der Kategorie Weblogs ausgezeichnet.

www.roombeez.de

Roombeez: Digital Communication Award Winner 2014
 
 
Two for Fashion

Two for Fashion

 
Social Media: OTTO ist da, wo die Kunden sind

Social Media: OTTO ist da, wo die Kunden sind

 
 

Fashion & Lifestyle

 
 
 
 
 
 
 
© Otto (GmbH & Co KG), 22179 HAMBURG