Shopping
%
z Vollbild
Broschiertes Buch »The English Girl«

Broschiertes Buch »The English Girl«


Verkauf & Versand durch bücher.de

Broschiertes Buch »The English Girl«

Artikel-Nr. C2K576P

  • Katherine Webb
  • Broschiertes Buch
  • Erscheinungsjahr: 2016
  • Verlag: Orion Publishing Group
Katherine Webb, Orion Publishing Group, 2016, Buch, ISBN 1409148548, EAN 9781409148548
2016. 4..., Englisch
Broschiertes Buch
Joan Seabrook, a fledgling archaeologist, has fulfilled her lifelong dream to travel to Arabia and has arrived in the ancient city of Muscat with her fiancé, Rory. Desperate to escape the pain of a personal tragedy, she longs to explore the desert fort of Jabrin and unearth the wonders held within. But Oman is a land lost in time, and in the midst of violent upheaval gaining permission to explore could prove impossible. Joan's disappointment is only eased by the thrill of meeting her childhood heroine, pioneering explorer Maude Vickery, and hearing the stories that captured her imagination and sparked her ambition as a child. The friendship that forms between the two women will change everything. Both have desires to fulfil and secrets to keep. As their bond grows, Joan is inspired by the thrill of her new friend's past and finds herself swept up in a bold and dangerous adventure of Maude's making. Only too late does she begin to question her actions - actions that will spark a wild, and potentially devastating, chain of events. Will the girl that left England for this beautiful but dangerous land ever find her way back? The English Girl is the stunning new novel from Sunday Times Top Ten bestselling author Katherine Webb and is perfect for fans of Dinah Jefferies, Kate Morton and Santa Montefiore.

Kundenbewertungen

Für dieses Produkt wurden noch keine Bewertungen abgegeben.

Jetzt die erste Rezension verfassen