%
Broschiertes Buch »Odd Child Out«
z Vollbild

Broschiertes Buch »Odd Child Out«


  • Gilly Macmillan
  • Fremdsprachige Bücher
  • Broschiertes Buch
  • Erscheinungsjahr: 2018
  • Verlag: Little, Brown Book Group; Sphere

Verkauf & Versand durch buecher.de GmbH & Co. KG

€ 10,99 inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten


Artikel-Nr. E31189P
Gilly Macmillan, Little, Brown Book Group; Sphere, 2018, Buch, ISBN 0349412928, EAN 9780349412924
2018. 4..., Englisch
Broschiertes Buch
'A hugely satisfying and thrilling read' Shari Lapena 'A brilliant, edge-of-the-seat thriller written with humanity, warmth and grace. I loved it!' Saskia Sarginson Two best friends. One terrible event. Abdi Mahal and Noah Sadler have been inseparable since they met. They've stuck together, even when their peers have excluded them. But when a horrifying incident leaves Noah in a coma and fighting for his life, Abdi is too traumatised to say anything about what happened. DI Jim Clemo, freshly returned to work after an enforced leave of absence, is tasked to investigate. And against a backdrop of a city where racial tensions are running high, he must determine what really happened to drive two teenage boys into a situation so desperate. Everything rests on one of the boys talking. But one can't talk. And one won't. The international bestselling author of WHAT SHE KNEW and THE PERFECT GIRL returns with a whip-smart DI Jim Clemo crime thriller about buried secrets and how the truth will always hurt. For fans of THE CHILD, THEN SHE WAS GONE and CLOSE TO HOME. Praise for Gilly Macmillan: 'Amazing, gripping, beautifully written' Liane Moriarty 'Deserves to stay on the bestseller list' Daily Mail 'Electrifyingly good. An absolute firecracker of a thriller' Sunday Mirror 'A nail-biting, sleep-depriving, brilliant read' Saskia Sarginson, bestselling author of The Twins 'Literary suspense at its finest' Mary Kubica 'Deceptively clever' Rosamund Lupton 'Utterly gripping' Tim Weaver

Kundenbewertungen

Für dieses Produkt wurden noch keine Bewertungen abgegeben.


Θ Mein Konto
Hast du Fragen oder Kritik?